How do I reset a habit to start over?
We don't have a feature to restart or reset a goal. Hopefully we can add something like this in the future.
When you archive a goal and then add it again, your previous check in history will be there also.
One work around is that you could add the habit under a slightly different name so that your previous checkins don't appear.
Sometimes we are asked for a feature to reset everything. We don't have that, but you can delete your account and then recreate it as a work-around. If you've added friends, you should note them before deleting your current account so you can add them back easily to the new account.